top of page

About Dr. Carter Page

Cari Pearson Carter, PhD, HSPP

Though originally from Indianapolis, my education and career have moved me all over the country.

Emory University

B.S. in Neuroscience & Behavioral Biology

University of California, San Diego (UCSD)

Predoctoral Internship at UCSD Outpatient Psychiatric Clinic and UCSD Eating Disorder     Treatment and Research Center

University of Kentucky

Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology

University of Minnesota Medical Center

Postdoctoral Training Fellowship in       Eating Disorders (grant funded by                  National Institute of Mental Health)


I continue to collaborate with my research colleagues at the University of Minnesota and UCSD to remain actively involved in eating disorders research. I have published over 20 peer-reviewed scientific articles on eating disorders and related topics (publication are under my maiden name, Pearson) and have presented my research internationally at conferences for over 10 years. My work has also been featured on blogs and podcasts. As such, I highly value the information data provides us and as a result, strive to provide the most effective and supported treatment options available to my clients. In order to do so, I am also actively involved in professional organizations where I serve on numerous committees:

  • Academy for Eating Disorders

    • ​Past Committee member for the Scientific Review Committee and Research-Practice Integration Committee

  • Eating Disorders Task Force of Indiana, Current President

While I have specialized training and expertise in the field of eating disorders, I also have extensive experience treating a wide range of behavioral and emotional problems. Clinically, I have provided evidence-based treatments to individuals and groups in a variety of settings, including: inpatient, partial-hospitalization, community mental health, academic medical centers, and private practice.

Personal Life
I have loved my experiences living all over the country, but nothing compares to my Indianapolis home! My husband and I have three young daughters and a tender-hearted goldendoodle. In my free time, I love being outdoors, going to live concerts, and traveling with my family.

bottom of page